Washoe County Commissioners will meet with all 12 applicants for the Assembly District 24 vacant seat

by | Dec 23, 2014

Reno, Nevada. Dec. 22, 2014. On Tuesday, Dec. 30, at 9 a.m., the Washoe County Board of Commissioners will meet with all 12 qualified candidates that applied for the vacant seat in Washoe County Assembly District 24 and are scheduled to appoint that day.
The following is the list of candidates:

Ross Armstrong
Andrew Diss
Margaret Flint
Heather Goulding
Michael Guss
Erik Holland
Amber Joiner
Glenn Miller
Stephanie Schoen
Brad Summerhill
Matthew Tuma
Anne Marie Vierra

What: Washoe County Commissioners board meeting to discuss the selection process, interview candidates and appoint to the Assembly District 24 vacant seat.
When: Tuesday, Dec. 30, 2014, at 9 a.m.
Where: Washoe County Commission Chambers at 1001 E. Ninth St.
Commissioners are appointing because David Bobzien was the representative for Assembly District 24 but was selected to fill a vacant Reno City Council at-large seat on Dec. 3, 2014.